SOLE PEN βœπŸΌπŸ¦‹

Sole Pen βœπŸΌπŸ¦‹

INKINDUCTION

I joined the one million students in Thailand to meditate for world peace…

A compilation of parable

.1. Death is a long life of memory 2. The mission was to MULTIPLY ,why ABORT 3. PLAN B , "GET THE MONEY" 4. Something else, I AM BROKE 5. Pen and paper before technology. I strategically analyse logics before i log in, lest i forget my password. I wonder how these fellas forget their password. 6. Majority don't put pen to paper.

DEDICATION

To the MOST HIGH, MY ARCHANGELS and my parents for their constant criticism, i am trying to prove something.

PREFACE

DEAR MOTHER, no cry.

CONTENT

β€’AJE β€’VOSS β€’HAPPINESS β€’STELLA 1 β€’MR. SOLO DOLO ( WISE MAN ) β€’JAGA WHAT?? β€’OLD STORY β€’iMPRiNT β€’GOLD LEAVES OR ROSE PETALS β€’ADASIN β€’OLD ROMANS β€’DECEMBER 26 β€’HI, DUDDIEZ ( SEYI ) β€’SUPO'S β€’THIS 1 NA 4 UNA β€’HNY β€’REMINISCING β€’SADCORE β€’REMEMBER β€’TALKING TO U ( TTU )

AJE

Aje good morning, you are the owner of the sea, one who has shelter.

Aje you are the one who people seek solace under your umbrella.

Aje you are the one that promote a younger person to the position of elder.
You make old look younger, you are the force and power that rule the world.

Aje it is to you that every human being around everyday wake up to greet
Aje it is you we wake up to praise
Aje it is you we wake up to call upon
Aje it is through you we acquired beaded jewelleries and golden jewelleries

Aje it is through you we acquired expensive clothes
Aje you are the elderly of all ORISA
Aje let me have you in form of money in my pocket not in form of debt on my name.

ASE.

VOSS

A drop of water, fall on me and it fills me with joy.

The drop of water makes the rain a storm.
The drop of water makes the largest rainfall.

The water i see in a cup does not make RAIN, but i will see the VOSS again.

I will,
I will hear your voice again.

HAPPINESS

Happiness is a butterfly, happiness is a fox, happiness is a sly and It’s not my fault but my kinfolks tell me to try.
” TRY TO SMILE “

I cannot pretend everything is fine when things don’t happen right as the day goes by. I am trying to purchase the EL CAMINO but where the money is, i don’t know.

I have spoken to my dad, he says ” SOMETIMES YOU MAKE ME SAD, BUT MY BOY I’M GLAD.
I have talked to my mom. YES, SHE WEPT, also tears of joy, i may have lost her support.

I’VE GOT TO TRY HARDER, LEKAN.

STELLA 1

Stella was rushed to the hospital early this morning. She died shortly, afterwards.

24hrs earlier

The kids were at the playground but Stella was at the library.

She packed her books and rushed downstairs to use the vending machine. Her coin got stuck and she was bitter because it was her only quarter. As she walked back to her classroom, Johnny hailed her, jogging towards her.

Stella rolled her eyes and turned as if she was trying to escape a conversation.
She is pregnant and Johnny suggested an abortion.

to be continued…

SUPO’S

There is a girl that catches my bus, who has eyes as blue as the lake, kids go swimming in
She sits with her friends and they laugh a lot at little things and when her friends are silent, she looks out the window .
I sit two seats behind her and i think she is beautiful.

There is a girl who catches my bus, who acts happy every morning from 7AM. She gives her friends empty smiles and wears long sleeve in the summer. I sit two seats behind her and i think she is beautiful.

There is a girl who catches my bus, who has blue eyes as dull as a rainy cloud sky. She sits with her friends and stares at her lap and when they say something funny, she doesn’t laugh anymore. I sit two sits behind her and i think that she is beautiful.

There was a girl who used to catch my bus, she was found dead by her parents.
They found three letters in her room.

First letter was to her friends, saying that she loves them.
Second letter was to her parents, saying she was sorry for letting them down.
The last letter was to the boy that sat two seats behind her on the bus, telling him he was beautiful

SADCORE

He pulled the trigger and she slit her wrist. I really cannot fathom why they would want to end their lives , given all the gifts.

She said she wanted to be appreciated, which is the major reason i associated.
He was my dawg, but he wouldn’t speak up. At the end of it all, it was his grave i dug.

I have nightmares and when i am awake , i’m scared. A boy said
” you’re a man, you should stand firm and not fret even in the face of death.

Stay strong,
LEKAN

‘After many days of writing, I went into a great depression’

GOLD LEAVES OR ROSE PETALS

Happiness is a butterfly, eventually it flies and i cry.

I get lost in my dreams because i am a goal getter, probably why i lost her, but i have decided to stack my vault then go get her.
I miss her, my umbrella

It is complicated, no child’s play. No one has ever bribed love to stay.
It’s either to prove yourself to stay or to accept your fate.

” ….sorosoke”

  1. THE PYTHON DANCE, NO SLEEP FOR THE WICKED

JAGA WHAT??

“… no one can save them now. Burn their house to the ground!

Let them know JAGABAN is around.
Let the wife suffer as she watch her husband buried under.

Take their children, they shall be used as counterparts.
Let us tear their country apart!

OLD STORY

What is a life well spent

Being able to teach your generation the lessons you have learnt.

From dust to dust, we will all be past tense.

You, Me, Our Friends, Parents and the Government.

Some new folks will habituate this Earth.

Embrace Death.

2020 in a nutshell,

Dying a Nigerian, is an automatic pass out of hell.

Oh what a year

My engines were dead

To my surprise this afternoon, the Archangels descended and poured more fuel.

I guess its not my time to retire to my death bed.

Tomorrow, January 1st, i promise to feed the birds.

What is a life well spent when your heart don’t break or your rules aren’t bent

What is a life well spent if you aren’t going to take a penny with you after death.

HNY

I have become a structure of art that cannot be captured through photography.

I’m going bald like a widow, or after chemo.
Growing old and my heart is turning cold, but only because i have not found gold.

So I am still broke, broke as a joke.

My stoner is a deep thinker.
Some times, i use a lighter, other days i strike a match stick.
I know what i am doing.
Being a stoner has taught me to fear the GOD, and brought me near GOD but Nigeria is just too difficult.

You have no idea, my dear
If you could read my mind, indeed you would be in tears, but you would realize it’s only GOD i fear.

Music is my escape, she tells me the cloth to wear
Music is my release, she teaches me to share if i have got to spare
Music is my true friend, music makes me smile.

Sadly, i erased her file.

Shout out to all the kids in the misfit, lets be thankful for the air we breathe.
Say cheese, even if our teeth aren’t complete.
Cheers to the leaves and branches, and the birds on our Trees, although i have heard non sing.
We remain happy, till it stops to sting.

‘…i wanted to live in it, live inside my history…’

3. THAT TEENAGE TRAUMA

wise man

MR SOLO DOLO ( WISE MAN )

All alone and my thoughts.

Positive energy and wonderful memories cloud my mind as i sip from the gourd, the milk of the god.

i still hear people telling i do drugs.

LOVIN’ A GANGSTER
– His emotions cannot be countered
UNDERSTANDING A GANGSTER
– Love him, although he can be a bastard

The jungle has been the only way out. I have gone East, West, North and South, i have followed every feasible route yet i need delight, so i can set on my own path.

If i cannot buy new clothes , the old ones could be patched as long as they remain neat and starched.

iMPRiNT

Run like the wind, plant a new seed , let your memory recede, imprint OSHO OLAMILEKAN SAHEED.

Make marks, by healing from scars, make your name go far.
Some people say ” reach for the star “. I say you’re the star.

Explore the galaxy, break bounds

‘ think out the box ‘, ‘beware of FOX ‘, ‘ DETOX ‘

I can barely open my eyes, the most high is in my mind.

I want to go to a place, not necessarily out of space, but I want my own space. I want my own silence, I need to cut out some friends, i need to focus on business, and let the paper roll in, so more Rizla for my REEFAR to roll in.

ADASIN

I am on the highway to heaven, the most high awaits me since Seven.

Human is selfish but i have been careful.
I have got my tools, juju, voodoo, from IJEBU.

I overheard the spirits say if you mess with me, things could go wrong with you.
So, selfish you, i advice you be careful too.

REMINISCING

Riding the church bus to school, i was a nobody but out there i was super cool. TOSIN would never leave me behind, she would come to call me, and i treated her like a lil sis. Primary six, i fell in in love with FOLAKEMI, but she was riding with my buddy ,OBAFEMI.

Momma used to make breakfast and lunch, but BISOLA and class bullies would eat the whole brunch. 2006 in AKOKA, BARIGA BOMBERS, Keep your white clean and join the winning team. That was all it took to be cool.

I had to be known for something, my big bro was a prefect and his presence was rewarding. He was a stepping stone and within a few week i was known.

“OSHO WAS EASILY CONVERTED TO HUSH AND WE KNEW IT WAS A MAGIC TOUCH THAT OUR PARENTS ENDORSED”

‘Later in 2012, I made my mark…’

Later in 2012, i made my mark. My mother , standing, clapping, everyone else seated applauding as i advanced to the stage to receive my plaque. I was called out three times, an hattrick at the time.

My university education could have been smoother , but we were growing older , i mean me and my brothers. My parents did all in their power to provide that shelter. They ran helter skelter.

I had to make a print , in ABEOKUTA, EGBA, under the rocks. I went , i saw and conquer. I left the container at the dock, when the porter opened the vault , all the valuables were gone. It was mine, and i gave it all away.

2018 , i journeyed to NASARAWA KEFFI, i saw OGUN OSUN ONDO AND KOGI. Three weeks later, i left KEFFI and went back to ABUJA. That night at PEDALLO SUITE, GWARIPA, with my big bro, BAGA B, TU STEP my G and ROMAN SANTA.

BIG UPS TU, CONTINUE TO CLIMB UP THOSE STEPS, and watch your steps

Within the week i was back in LAGOS, i already knew if i did not plan, i was heading towards a great loss.
I made some moves with my big bros, i confess i made errors although for a brighter future, and it all paid of.

I gained CINEMA EXPERIENCE within a year, when i was fulfilled, i cleared my office and fled. I had to get in touch with my real self.
Born ANGLICAN , from ISLAMIC background, baptised on my own will and eligible to dine in the sacred communion, i went to the shrine. I am YORUBA so i wanted to know who really was ODUDUWA, SANGO, ESU, OBATALA, OBALUAYE, YEMOJA and i even learned something better, i am the divinised OLUAYE. I am very dear to OLODUMARE , THE MOST HIGH.

Overtime, i got carried away as i was too smooth for the hood. I started to think again, depression was a dice game and we rolled everyday.

My kinfolk was not pleased, i knew the right thing to do but i would do whatever i please. I decided it’s my self i want to please.

This year, the world, would feel this new release. This bible, written by an AFRIKAN KID and the world will appreciate the KING, THE LION OF JUDAH, JAH RASTAFARAI.

‘This year, the world, would feel this new release.’

DECEMBER 26 ( INTERLUDE )

- LEICHESTER DRAWS UNITED MANCHESTER, TWO TWO - KID CUDI, MAN ON THE MOON - 5:04 , IN THE JUNGLE - I AM BURNING BUSH - I'VE GOT TO FINISH THIS BOOK

THIS 1 NA 4 UNA

Una no know me .
Look my front, double check the sides, look the back but never turning back.

Every break down set me on the right track.
Some days it is white, other days it is black but everyday i let my colours shack!

I am twice as tall, O’NEIL SHACK !
Call me big fish, call me BIG SHARK

I am a para-ing man.

4. THE BOOK OF ROMANS

Romance

OLD ROMANS

Adam and Eve, in the garden of Weeden, introducing MEDEA, lurking for a threesome.

Adam, tall, dark and handsome, trapezius muscles, but with Eve, very gruesome. He falls to his knees at her presence. Only EVE, his Madame, could turn ADAM into a Madman.

Eve never meant evil but MEDEA, popularly called the devil happened to be the most beautiful. FEMME FATALE, the repercussion was fatal.

7 days after the ALMIGHTY had created the HEAVENLY BODY, Eve had the urge to explore her body. She went deep into the GARDEN OF WEEDEN, as she was created naked. It never was certain if she reached her climax because women too are deceptive and most times when they moan, they only want the man to orgasm.

There comes, MEDEA, lurking the GARDEN OF WEEDEN , for a threesome. As she rustled in the WEED, Eve immediately took heed. Medea appears, looking most charming, being the most beautiful angel the ALMIGHTY had created. She introduced her self to Eve as ZAURINE, the SIREN.

MEDEA, lectured Eve , explaining the nature of the FEMININE structure. Eve began questioning all she knew from the JUMP and decided to inform Adam who was still rustling in the wealthy slums. Eve, now overexposed, was going to explore all that ZAURINE, the SIREN had proposed.

She began touching herself till she got in touch with her self, afterwards she advanced to Adam to give him a piece of what she felt.

She did not know , consequences could be DEATH, BIRTH, DEATH AT BIRTH OR EVEN, CAIN AND ABEL.

TALKING TO U ( TTU )

Look here, cutie pie, listen.

Miss, HUSH , i got that touch , don’t cry. You really do not need that guy. To be honest , you have floated my mind and i am still sinking in your torrent. I want to take care of you.

We could build this Dynasty, i love the fact that you chose FASHION DESIGNING. You are young and you dream. You don’t need a woman beater, you need a nigga to caress your body like he’s a cream. You need a man, like me, soft like ice cream.

I see you in my dream, and i want you to feature in my film.
We should hook up this weekend , leave that dude, he is wicked.
You’re cool but you can be the coolest .

Believe yourself.

HI, DUDDIEZ ( SEYI )

Sweet Nineteen, running through my mind like the athletics, leaning on your shoulder whilst you wear that FENTY. We are beautiful as empty.

Naked on my bed in the morning, licking you from head to tommy, stroking you harder just to hear you say DADDY.

SEYI, DUDDIEZ, you know what to do , i taught you how to do this.

SWEET AND PRETTY !!

Happy you took my virginity in purity, clarity and conformity, lets get married.
i LOVE YA’

REMEMBER

Remember SOMOLU, BARIGA and MUSHIN
Remember as you keep the hustle moving
Remember to keep a diary
Remember GOOGLE cannot answer everything
Remember ART changes perspectives

Remember MUSIC is the weapon, that gives you a chance of winning
Remember MICHAEL JACKSON and WHITNEY HOUSTON
Remember , avoid the dirty drugging’s
Remember to keep pushing and quitting is the shortcut to losing
Remember ME
Remember to see the world as it is.
Remember who you are
Remember you’re the star
Remember from January to December, come Winter , come Summer.

‘…I’m dying of love pneumonia…’

CREDITS

Osho Olasupo x Manuwa Adedayo – Directors of photography

Adeniyi Tadese Ahmed – Proof reader

2 responses to “SOLE PEN βœπŸΌπŸ¦‹”

  1. This is very articulate, real and relatable, plus great word play. However, I still find some words absolutely out of context.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Make sense writing, did love to be part of the team πŸ₯Ί

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started